Print this page
A Senate meeting held on December 31st, 2019, and chaired by Dr. Mohamed Muse Jibril, Vice President, Academic Affairs and Chairman of Senate, Amoud University at Main Campus, Senate Meeting Hall.Vice P


23 January 2019
Author :  

The University Senate

The university senate consists of the academic staff that meets at least once a semester to discuss the academic affairs of the university and submit recommendations to the university council for consideration.

Currently Academic Committee of the Senate consists of the following members:-

  1. Dr. Mohamed Muse Jibril – Vice President, AA, AU – Chairman
  2. Suleiman Hassan Ali, - Chief Registrar, AU
  3. Dr. Willis Oso Yuko – Senior Advisor, Academic Affairs & Secretary. to Management.
  4. Abubokor Said Ali, - Dean, Faculty of Business & Public Administration, AU
  5. Edwin O. Okech, - Dean, Faculty of Computing & Informatics, AU – Secretary
  6. Mohamed A. Osman - Dean, Faculty of Agriculture & Environment, AU
  7. Abdirizak Mahamud Osman, - Dean, Faculty of Economics & Political Science, AU
  8. Tawakal A. Ali - Assistant Editor, University Academic Journal Committee, AU
  9. Abdirahman Ahmed Muhumed, - Dean, Faculty of Education, AU
  10. Harun Ismail Warsame, - Dean, Freshman Department, AU
  11. Bishar Elmi Yey, - Director, Quality Assurance and Maintenance of Standards, AU
  12. Dr. Mohamed Ali Nageeye, - Dean, Faculty of Sharia & Law, AU
  13. Eng. Abdikarim Idiris Nour, - Dean, Faculty of Engineering, AU

Latest from  Amoud WebTeam

We use cookies to improve our website. By continuing to use this website, you are giving consent to cookies being used. More details…